We have many comments from various past customers, who were happy with our services, below are what they say.

Richard and Martin did 6 days Machame route Kilimanjaro trekking adventure travel on February 2013 FROM BRAZIL AND MADAGASCAR.–” Hi Andrew,

We are back home and I would like to send you my appreciation on the trip we had on the Kilimanjaro. First of all, the guides and porters have made a very good job and i would like you to transmit our greetings to them.

Thanks to Bali, Joseph and the team”

Mario and his 3 friends booked Tanzania tour of Machame route 6 days climbing Kilimanjaro and budget camping safari tour to Ngorongoro conservation area, Lake Manyara and Tarangire National park. –VIENNA AUSTRIA AND ROME ITALY —

“Dear Andrew, we all arrived home well. Now we enjoy our experience, between us and our friends.
Thank you for the organisation and services. Everything was perfect and we are very satisfied.—“

“Thank you to K-Tanzanite Safaris for organizing one of the most memorable vacations we have ever had! Everything went smoothly and your staff were so kind. Your fantastic team who guided us up Mt. Kilimanjaro made it ‘less painful’ and so much more enjoyable. We will never forget our adventures in Tanzania, thanks to you!” 2013 USA.

Great Wonderful News: Don Gross at age of 77 climbed kilimanjaro through Rongai route and reach Uhuru Peak. His Youngest Son also reach Uhuru Peak. It is very successful climbing kilimanjaro trip in 2011, Other climbers used machame route for 7 days and other Lemosho glade route for 9 days, we are proud that all were comfortable, happier and reached kilimanjaro peak, Kibo at height of 5895m.

Travel Agents from Special Travel in Belgium had safari and beach holiday with Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris Co in 2008 Dec to January 2009. They said ” Our safari was exciting and we visited most scenic wildlife safari parks and nice beach areas in Zanzibar:—-Mrs VanHeghe Karina and Mr. Vander Biest Luc. Dec 23, 2008 to Jan 03, 2009.

In January 15 to February 02:- Group of 9 climber/mountaineers from Bulgarian Alpinists climbed Mount Kenya for 6 days and then Kilimanjaro through Machame route for 6 days. They said: “Our adventure was rewarding and Guides are friendly/helpful, we finally stepped at Mount Kilimanjaro Summit Kibo 5895m – Uhuru Peak. Praised be Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris Ltd. Andrew is Honest and organised our trip professionally and Successful. We will send more climbers. by : Evelina Slavova and Dimitar”

…..  Ali Cetin and Turkan from Turkey….

“Climbing Kilimanjaro was an INCREDIBLE experience – there’s nothing like it in the world!. I found myself on the mountain with my old college friend who had reminded me that we dreamed of climbing Kili 27 years ago…Well, we finally did it and reaching the summit with Randy ranks right up there with the greatest things I’ve ever done…I’m also in the process of launching a new business venture in USA, and climbing Kilimanjaro was a terrific way to kick off that adventure as well.”

“I cannot imagine a better guide service than Baltazari and his crew provided…Baltazari KNOWS the mountain, having climbed it 115 times…He paced our ascent perfectly and seemed to know exactly how to coach us along the way…His equipment and food (Emmanuel is the “master mountain chef”) were absolutely the best! More importantly, we enjoyed our expedition so much because Baltazari and his men are such good people, and now good friends.”

Same wise I had 14 days safari touring many Northern circuit National parks including Mkomazi game reserve, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti National Park e.t.c. I mixed excellent accommodation like Sopa Lodges, Seronera wildlife lodges, and campsite. Tour Guide (Mr. Edwin) is knowledgeable about nomenclature (names) of wild animals, plants, some birds, geographical features, and animal behaviours. He also gave us ancestral stories and all about African cultures including maasai, hadzabe, datoga, chagga (most successful tribe in Tanzania, entrepreneurs) e.t.c Real, I liked it.”

—John Seto, USA.

“I wanted to write a note expressing my sincere thanks for a truly unbelievable trip…Your organization from top to bottom is accommodating, well-run, detail oriented, and most importantly, staffed with the best people…Every person with whom I interacted, from Malisa on the safari to Martin, Jacob and several of the porters I met on the climb were interesting, intelligent, and working hard to ensure my comfort, safety, and good time.

“Gerald was always willing and happy to go longer and later on each safari day than we could last…Even though he was working and we were relaxing, we were always the ones to call the day’s end.
“As to Victor, he was responsible for my health and well-being on a difficult climb to impressive and potentially dangerous altitudes…I felt comfortable in his care throughout…His pacing, awareness of conditions, awareness of client’s conditions, and overall expertise and experience made what was a challenging climb for me into a successful and safe accomplishment I will never forget…Martin and Jacob as well, were a pleasure to be with, fun to talk to, and obviously concerned with our well being and working hard to make sure everything was safe and enjoyable…Even our porters, with whom we played cards most nights, were obviously the best on the mountain…They were engaging, happy and worked well as a team. “I could not have been happier with your choice of itinerary, food, lodging or any of the many decisions you made concerning the details of the trip.”

–Daniel Loschek, German.

lan W Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTDlan W Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTD

Kilimanjaro climbing

Visited July 2014

I found this company to be friendly and the best value for what we wanted to do. It was in no way the most luxurious, but they looked after us and made this an experience I’ll always remember. If you are looking for an adventure that’ll keep you talking and reminiscing forever, this is the tour to go on. They were informative, knowledgeable, and they lived local to the mountain. All the team were a friendly bunch and spoke reasonable English. The guide was very good and very experienced.

If you are seriously looking for a great adventure, this is the company, and this is the trip to go on.

More reviews on Tripadvisor

Said Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTDSaid Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTD

Said review on 5 Day Safari

Visited Jan 2019

I did a 5-day safari to NgorongoroSerengetiTarangire and Lake Manyarawith Kilimanjaro Tanzanite in early January 2019. It was a memorable experience. I booked the trip via email and Andrew was my main contact throughout the trip. He was very responsive, always available for any question I had.

The guide for the safari was friendly and quite knowledgeable, The Toyota car was solid and comfortable. The cook was very kind and cooked tasty meals for us. Although I paid for a camping experience, I was happily surprised to be upgraded to a lodge on the last 2 nights.

Read more reviews on Tripadvisor

Julia_anika Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTDJulia_anika Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTD

Julia review on 7 Day Lemosho route trekking

Visited August 2018

My friend and I had the pleasure of trekking Mt Kili with Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris last August.

We did a 7-day lemosho route trek and a 1-day safari at the end.

Everything was very well organized. Andrew was very responsive and helped with all quest before the trek. Our guide and porters did a great job!

Special thanks goes to our cook (forgot his name). We totally didn’t expect our food to be THAT good!!! Really, it’s mind blowing what that guy made for us every day.. 3 times a day!

Read more reviews on Tripadvisor

Laura L Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTDLaura L Review on Kilimanjaro Tanzanite Safaris LTD

Laura L Review on 3 Day Safari

Visited November 2017

Hello. My family and I just returned from three safaris organized for us by this company. Andrew was our agent’s name. He was very kind, very organized, very communicative as we prepared the travel plans and gave us use of a cell phone in Tanzania the whole time on safari and in between safaris to reach him in the event anything went wrong. It really helped us relax in a foreign country:) He was always available by text or call phone. He arranged for us beautiful hotels within our budget, and all the air travel, and drivers.

I recommend Andrew and the company highly.

Laura

Read more reviews on Tripadvisor

× Chat with Us on WhatsApp